Reviews

Kansas City's HVAC & Tankless Experts


See what our Customers are saying.

R - Mech

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.8 / 5 | 1968 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"Basically ok..I felt like the gentleman that performed the work was not very willing to help us find a resolution to replacing the knob that turns the water of and on and hot to cold. The knob is broken and we certainly thought a plumber could help with that. The price for the work performed was also extremely high. "
T . D from Kansas City, MO on February 20th, 2015
starstar(2 / 5)
"I had new bath fixtures put on my tub, but there is a gap where the handles meet the tub. It wasn't caulked and if I used the shower, water would drip behind into the wall. Also, there seems to be a lot less hot water now. I wanted a drain cleared. He wasn't able to do this but now there is water standing in my sink. I read such good reviews on Angies list and was very disappointed. I was not inexpensive - there was a service call charge on top of the charges for the work - and it took a long time to get an appointment scheduled."
K . C from Shawnee, KS on February 2nd, 2015
starstar(2 / 5)
"Not so good, still have not gotten to the bottom of our heat and lack of hot water problem. A lot of stabbing in the dark with no real solutions, seem to be fixing the wrong things that are not really the problem. Living on portable heaters due to furnace and hot water problems.That's not fixing the problem! But being charged for work that is really just training for your staff. Not right."
J . H from Lees Summit, MO on January 10th, 2015
starstar(2 / 5)
"We've never had any problems with our furnace. We purchased a furnace check-up through Angie's List. Marvin came out on 11/7 for the furnace check-up. We liked Marvin a lot. He said everything looked good.On 11/14 our furnace stopped working. Heather came out. We liked Heather a lot too. She said we needed a new ignitor and showed me the old one in which a tiny piece had broken off.So we're wondering if Marvin accidentally weakened the part on the ignitor that then broke off a week later. It cost us $425 to replace the ignitor. We can't say for sure that Marvin accidentally did something that then caused the ignitor to fail.But, the furnace has always worked great, Marvin said everything looked good, and a week later the ignitor failed. So, possibly, the $49 Angie's List deal cost us an extra $425.I'm going to rate R-Mech right in the middle because we don't know for certain if the ignitor would have failed or not had the technician not been out for the check up."
R . H from Gladstone, MO on November 18th, 2014
starstar(2 / 5)
"I'm disappointed with your service. The humidifier filter obviously needed to be replaced but neither did you change it nor advise my wife that we needed to change it. I would have thought that, at least, you would have advised my wife that it needed to be replaced and informed her of the cost. I would have gladly paid any reasonable fee for you do replace it. Did you, at least, check to see if it was working properly?"
J . R from Leavenworth, KS on October 31st, 2014
starstar(2 / 5)
"When the service tech got here we mentioned we had a second unit, he said OK, not mentioning doubling the price. He replaced one filter, and said he didn't have the other filter, so he didn't exchange it."
R . M from Independence, MO on April 29th, 2014
starstar(2 / 5)
"After the service man was here we mentioned a second unit, nothing was said about the cost, so I just assumed it was included. He replaced one filter, and said he didn't have the other filter with him."
R . M from Independence, MO on April 29th, 2014
starstar(2 / 5)
"I had no idea that it cost 49$ for each unit. When we mentioned a second unit, nothing was said about cost. He replaced one filter, but said he didn't have the other filter. Over all not real satisfied"
R . M from Independence, MO on April 29th, 2014
starstar(2 / 5)
"Sorry about this feedback being late,but my computer has been on the blink until today. The only complaint I have is that your technician failed to turn back on my furnaces after he replaced the filters. Subsequently, I noticed that the house was getting a little chilly and I checked the thermostats which were "blank" . I knew what was wrong because this has happened before, so I went down to my basement and turned them back on. Please remind your technicians not to make this mistake again!"
L . S from Overland Park, KS on January 4th, 2014
starstar(2 / 5)

THANKS FOR VISITING



1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City , MO 64127

816-920-5955



© MyPointNow 2018