Reviews

Kansas City's HVAC & Tankless Experts


See what our Customers are saying.

R - Mech

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.8 / 5 | 1968 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"We were not happy with our service call. We were told that the reason our AC wasn't working was a "dirty filter" due to a "lack of maintenance." Per our phone conversation today, I was told that our AC isn't due for maintenance until August because that would be one year. So, I have to ask, what was really wrong with our AC? Furthermore, the technician took our old filter and left the unit running without a filter in it.That really makes me wonder why he was so anxious to remove our old filter. ....We would like to know what was really wrong with our unit since it wasn't due to "lack of maintenance,." Please contact me at 816-444-4815James W. Mobley and Nancy Miller "
N . from Kansas City, MO on May 30th, 2018
starstar(2 / 5)
"Wasn't happy with the Plumbing crew, the job was good, just didn't like how they did their business "
J . from Grain Valley, MO on April 29th, 2018
starstar(2 / 5)
" I bought a DIMBY package which promised a toilet and installation for $399. After arriving, I was told it would cost an additional $121 for a water supply hose and floor spacer. Pretty misleading and very disappointing. I don't believe I will be using R-Mech or recommending them in the future."
G . R from Shawnee Mission, KS on March 7th, 2018
starstar(2 / 5)
"The people were all polite and friendly, but the service was not timely. After accepting the quote, the first part was not ordered until more than a week later. It took over 70 days to get my fireplace fixed due to parts. I did not get the feeling there was a sense of urgency to get the job done. On a positive note, they did want to get the job done right and for that I am thankful."
B . from Leavenworth, KS on January 22nd, 2018
starstar(2 / 5)
W . from Shawnee Mission, KS on January 20th, 2018
starstar(2 / 5)
"The invoice (or whatever it is called) that is attached does not even mention using the roto rooter on the sewer -- I SPECIFICALLY TOLD THE FIRST YOUNG LADY I SPOKE TO ON THE PHONE LAST WEEK THAT I WANTED THIS DONE BECAUSE SOMETIMES IN THE PAST, ROOTS WOULD GET INTO THE SEWER, AND I WANTED TO GO AHEAD AND DO IT NOW. I EVEN ASKED HER IF I NEEDED TO HAVE ONE PLUMBER TO ROTO ROOT THE SEWER, AND ANOTHER ONE FOR THE SINK AND OTHER WORK. SHE REPLIED NO THAT SHE WOULD SEND WESTON BECAUSE HE WAS ONE OF THE PLUMBERS WHO COULD DO BOTH PLUMBING AND ROTO ROOTING. WESTON DID NOT GIVE ME ANY CHOICE ABOUT THIS -- HE CANCELLED IT ON HIS OWN WITHOUT TALKING TO ME. WHEN I ASKED IF HE HAD TIME TO INSTALL THE GARBAGE DISPOSAL, HE DID NOT SAY THAT IF HE INSTALLED THE GARBAGE DISPOSAL, HE WOULD NOT HAVE TIME TO ROTO-ROOT THE SEWER. I DIDN'T KNOW THAT HE HAD NOT DONE THE ROTO ROOTING UNTIL HE PRESENTED THE BILL, I ASKED HIM WHY IT WAS NOT AS MUCH AS I THOUGHT, HE SAID HE HAD CANCELLED THE ROTO ROOT OF THE SEWER ON HIS OWN BECAUSE HE ASSUMED I DIDN'T WANT IT. WHEN I SAID I WANTED IT DONE, HE REPLIED IN A WHINEY VOICE "WELL, I GUESS THAT I COULD GIVE UP MY LUNCH TO DO IT." I RESENT HIM ACTING LIKE I WAS A MEAN BECAUSE I WANTED HIM TO COMPLETE THE WORK THAT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE DONE. I HAVE USED R-MECH PLUMBERS FOR SEVERAL YEARS FOR ALL OF MY PLUMBING NEEDS, BUT I WILL NOT EVER CALL AGAIN. "
A . from Olathe, KS on December 28th, 2017
starstar(2 / 5)
"I have now had two interactions with your company and both were great. Kyle was very nice and fixed the problem very quickly. Thanks"
J . from Liberty, MO on December 13th, 2017
starstar(2 / 5)
"I have now had two interactions with your company and both were great. Kyle was very nice and fixed the problem very quickly. Thanks"
J . from Liberty, MO on December 13th, 2017
starstar(2 / 5)
"Very fast response, however we feel that the first time your service man came out we got taken advantage of. He reported a piece was "bent" and that's what needed fixed. However after reviewing his work, nothing cosmetically had been replaced. The hot water heater is in separate room so it's hard to believe the bent piece caused it to go out since it hasn't stopped working in 6 years. Appears he relite and left. When we called 10 days later to say wasn't working, he said... "yeah it most likely needs replaced." He recommended having new one ordered. I said I would rather have him come look Before ordering whole new water heater.This was VERY confusing to me since he previously reported a piece was just "bent". Since I am landlord and out of town, we had our handyman meet him there the second time. Honestly it sounds like he was trying his best but he didn't know what needed replaced. He asked my handyman what he thought needed replaced on it. Very bummed with your service and feel taken advantage of. "
A . J from Grain Valley, MO on August 29th, 2017
starstar(2 / 5)
"Thank you for taking the time to review us. We greatly appreciate the feedback. We depend on our customers feedback to let us know how we are doing. Once again thank you and if you have any questions please call 816-920-5955 "
- R - Mech
"First of all thank you, I appreciate your service. As an out of town contractor there are times when I need to call fellow professionals in for service. I had one of my guys up last week to fix the tile that was removed by R-Mech to access a "leaking" test tee as the final step of this repair. Here are my findings of the repairs completed R-Tech.1. There was no crack and or leak coming from the test tee.- Pictures sent to me showed no such crack & no pictures of tee after its removal were provided.2. No smoke test was administered by R-Mech as reported and billed - Management says they were not informed of "smoke test" and have no records of RTU or MAU units being shut down for a smoke test. 3. Access for visually checking bottom seal plate was made by Benefiel Plumbing employee, by removing stainless panel on mop sink. Removal of tile and / or the cut in the wall was not necessary.4. The "doughnut" on the mop sink drain was reported "as not being installed all the way in". This is not possible. Doughnut gasket "must" be seated all the way down for strainer top to have been installed as it was.Our diagnostic of the reported "smell" was that the odor was a result of mop water being splashed outside of the mop sink and setting on floor and work it way under and into wall cavity. It would sit there putrefying thus causing "odor" in this area. It was very apparent waste water from mop buckets had been missing (and most likely still do) the mop sink because of its location. So in conclusion the problem was a usage issue not a plumbing leak. Let me know if you have any questionsAndy Benefiel Benefiel Professional PlumbingWichita, KS"
A . from Wichita, KS on April 26th, 2017
starstar(2 / 5)

THANKS FOR VISITING



1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City , MO 64127

816-920-5955



© MyPointNow 2018