Reviews

Kansas City's HVAC & Tankless Experts


See what our Customers are saying.

R - Mech

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.8 / 5 | 2019 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"Excellent service"
D . from Kansas City, MO on September 25th, 2018
starstar(2 / 5)
"Service provided on 8/3/18 - R-Mech's Motto: "Large Enough to Serve and Small Enough to Care". I DISAGREE as I have an older furnace and experienced cooling issues 2 weeks ago. My very respectable and trusted appliance guy was set to leave for a 20 year wedding anniversary, however made it to my residence, prior to his departure to advice that it was my Lennox furnace fan that was likely the issue. He was correct. He advised to call a company that is familiar and able to obtain a Lennox part and the cost should be $200 or less for this part, not include the labor. I did my research, only to select R-Mech. WHY??? Please do your research! Not only did the replacement of this part cost me $675 (WOW - what overhead!) but within 2 days - I was without A/C AGAIN. I called the office and another repair person arrived only to attempt to charge me another $69 service fee, which was eventually waived but also advised it was a different fuse that had blown on the exterior of my home. No quote for service/repair was provided however after GOOGLE, we determined a $20 fuse could be purchased at Nuts & Bolts and this started my A/C once again for a few additional days. It is now 8/17, no A/C ONCE AGAIN At this point I am frustrated! While R-Mech sent out additional technicians and provided additional advise to purchase a new system, it came AFTER my $675 was spent. It was an additional sales pitch, when the most professional approach would be to thoroughly analyze the unit and any issues and state the facts as I am a woman with little to no experience in this area. MY ADVICE to FUTURE CUSTOMERS is to LOOK AROUND. R-Mech has extensive overhead on their services and as I stated to the technicians, when I take my car to the dealership - I do this knowing that they will not be the cheapest, but will be thorough. My oil changes come with a tire rotation and tip off of fluids (those extra things that make a customer happy). As a customer I have a choice to repair what I am able to, at the time but I am FULLY AWARE of the overall health of my vehicle. R-Mech failed me. PLEASE do not allow them to do this to you!! R-Mech is Small Enough to care about their EMPLOYEES, but not their CLIENTS. Is it just me or will you be next?The two star rating was due to the ladies in the office and also because selecting 1 star has been disabled. "
V . from Independence, MO on August 17th, 2018
starstar(2 / 5)
"The technician was friendly and timely. Unfortunately, he had equipment that wasn’t working very well and as a result, the drill portion of the snake broke off and is not stuck somewhere between my main clear out and my septic tank, which will cause a future clog that I will no doubt have to pay to get repaired."
B . from Wellington, MO on July 25th, 2018
starstar(2 / 5)
"The technician was friendly and timely. Unfortunately, he had equipment that wasn’t working very well and as a result, the drill portion of the snake broke off and is not stuck somewhere between my main clear out and my septic tank, which will cause a future clog that I will no doubt have to pay to get repaired."
B . from Wellington, MO on July 25th, 2018
starstar(2 / 5)
"We were not happy with our service call. We were told that the reason our AC wasn't working was a "dirty filter" due to a "lack of maintenance." Per our phone conversation today, I was told that our AC isn't due for maintenance until August because that would be one year. So, I have to ask, what was really wrong with our AC? Furthermore, the technician took our old filter and left the unit running without a filter in it.That really makes me wonder why he was so anxious to remove our old filter. ....We would like to know what was really wrong with our unit since it wasn't due to "lack of maintenance,." Please contact me at 816-444-4815James W. Mobley and Nancy Miller "
N . from Kansas City, MO on May 30th, 2018
starstar(2 / 5)
"Wasn't happy with the Plumbing crew, the job was good, just didn't like how they did their business "
J . from Grain Valley, MO on April 29th, 2018
starstar(2 / 5)
" I bought a DIMBY package which promised a toilet and installation for $399. After arriving, I was told it would cost an additional $121 for a water supply hose and floor spacer. Pretty misleading and very disappointing. I don't believe I will be using R-Mech or recommending them in the future."
G . R from Shawnee Mission, KS on March 7th, 2018
starstar(2 / 5)
"The people were all polite and friendly, but the service was not timely. After accepting the quote, the first part was not ordered until more than a week later. It took over 70 days to get my fireplace fixed due to parts. I did not get the feeling there was a sense of urgency to get the job done. On a positive note, they did want to get the job done right and for that I am thankful."
B . from Leavenworth, KS on January 22nd, 2018
starstar(2 / 5)
W . from Shawnee Mission, KS on January 20th, 2018
starstar(2 / 5)
"The invoice (or whatever it is called) that is attached does not even mention using the roto rooter on the sewer -- I SPECIFICALLY TOLD THE FIRST YOUNG LADY I SPOKE TO ON THE PHONE LAST WEEK THAT I WANTED THIS DONE BECAUSE SOMETIMES IN THE PAST, ROOTS WOULD GET INTO THE SEWER, AND I WANTED TO GO AHEAD AND DO IT NOW. I EVEN ASKED HER IF I NEEDED TO HAVE ONE PLUMBER TO ROTO ROOT THE SEWER, AND ANOTHER ONE FOR THE SINK AND OTHER WORK. SHE REPLIED NO THAT SHE WOULD SEND WESTON BECAUSE HE WAS ONE OF THE PLUMBERS WHO COULD DO BOTH PLUMBING AND ROTO ROOTING. WESTON DID NOT GIVE ME ANY CHOICE ABOUT THIS -- HE CANCELLED IT ON HIS OWN WITHOUT TALKING TO ME. WHEN I ASKED IF HE HAD TIME TO INSTALL THE GARBAGE DISPOSAL, HE DID NOT SAY THAT IF HE INSTALLED THE GARBAGE DISPOSAL, HE WOULD NOT HAVE TIME TO ROTO-ROOT THE SEWER. I DIDN'T KNOW THAT HE HAD NOT DONE THE ROTO ROOTING UNTIL HE PRESENTED THE BILL, I ASKED HIM WHY IT WAS NOT AS MUCH AS I THOUGHT, HE SAID HE HAD CANCELLED THE ROTO ROOT OF THE SEWER ON HIS OWN BECAUSE HE ASSUMED I DIDN'T WANT IT. WHEN I SAID I WANTED IT DONE, HE REPLIED IN A WHINEY VOICE "WELL, I GUESS THAT I COULD GIVE UP MY LUNCH TO DO IT." I RESENT HIM ACTING LIKE I WAS A MEAN BECAUSE I WANTED HIM TO COMPLETE THE WORK THAT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE DONE. I HAVE USED R-MECH PLUMBERS FOR SEVERAL YEARS FOR ALL OF MY PLUMBING NEEDS, BUT I WILL NOT EVER CALL AGAIN. "
A . from Olathe, KS on December 28th, 2017
starstar(2 / 5)

THANKS FOR VISITING



1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City , MO 64127

816-920-5955



© MyPointNow 2018