Reviews

Kansas City's HVAC & Tankless Experts


See what our Customers are saying.

R - Mech

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.8 / 5 | 1795 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


" I have struggled with this response as I dislike making negative comments. I called for service on a sink, faucet, and shower. The faucet needed a new O ring (which I had reported when I made the appointment. The drain in the sink needed to be replaced, and the shower was difficult to turn on/off. The technician was prompt, respectful, and appeared to know his trade. However, he was not equipped to repair any of the items on the list. Had I not bought a drain for the sink and had it on hand, the entire visit would have been a complete waste of time. The tech did put some silicone on the faucet O ring, as the ones I had purchased did not fit, nor did his. The faucet appeared to be marginally better, but after a few uses, not so. He did install the sink drain, and I assume it is working as intended. He also put silicone on the shower valve and cleaned it, again, marginally better. So basically, I paid $259.00 to have the sink drain installed. Yes, I am less that satisfied with the value received for the price I paid. I had purchased a replacement shower head, faucet and valve, but when told it would cost $500 dollars to install I declined. I will likely not call this company again."
J . B from Kansas City, MO on June 6th, 2016
starstar(2 / 5)
"R-Mech saves the day once again! Troy quickly and professionally diagnosed the slightly unusual issue with our air conditioner and had us cooled down in no time. R-Mech's guys always know what they're talking about, are happy to explain your issue in as much detail as you want, and never try to sell you something you don't need. Thanks Troy, thanks R-Mech!"
E . S from Kansas City, MO on June 3rd, 2016
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Best in town! Real pros! Thank you!!!"
A . from Kansas City, MO on June 2nd, 2016
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" Robbie fixed what we needed."
G . M from Lees Summit, MO on June 2nd, 2016
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"He had to return the next day to complete the job. He did an excellent job and appeared to know what he was doing. Very good technician, explained and fixed the problem."
G . from Kansas City, MO on May 31st, 2016
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Kyle was a pleasure to work with. Very polite, considerate (wore shoe covers, explained what he did and why in detail). "
W . from Olathe, KS on May 30th, 2016
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" Fantastic job! We were in a bind with leaving town and you took very good care of us at the 11th hour! Really impresses..."
B . P from Kansas City, MO on May 27th, 2016
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"We have used R-Mech several times and had great service and experiences. We purchased a hot water heater and we are very satisfied. We needed to remove and install a new bathroom faucet (purchased by us). We purchased an Angies List provided service call and a $50 discount offered by R-Mech for the faucet job. What I did not receive was an estimate of the work to be done. I thought the job would not be more than an hour so I was thinking the bill would not be more than $100 after applying the discount. When the service representative arrived he did call the office and received an estimate of $255. I was shocked at the cost but since I purchased from Angies List I thought I better use it. The service rep was very professional and he did an excellent job of removing the old faucet and installing the new faucet.However, he spent 45 minutes for installation at a cost of $255. It would have been $305 plus a $39 service call if I had not purchased from Angie's list. On an hourly basis the service would have cost me $440 for one hour. I will still use R- Mech but I will get an estimate first before a decision is made. Excellent work but the cost seems very high to install a bathroom faucet."
T . from Shawnee Mission, KS on May 27th, 2016
starstarstar(3 / 5)
" Tech was courteous, knowledgable, on time and did a great job Thank You!!!"
A . A from Kansas City, MO on May 27th, 2016
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"We have always had great service from R-Mech. However, I purchased a groupon for plumbing service and for a 45 minute install, my bill not counting the $39 groupon cost me $255. Without the groupon, the 45 minute install would have cost me $344. If I had gotten an estimate first I would not have purchased the groupon."
T . from Shawnee Mission, KS on May 26th, 2016
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)

THANKS FOR VISITING



1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City , MO 64127

816-920-5955



© MyPointNow 2017