Reviews

Kansas City's HVAC & Tankless Experts


See what our Customers are saying.

R - Mech

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.8 / 5 | 1956 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"We were not happy with our service call. We were told that the reason our AC wasn't working was a "dirty filter" due to a "lack of maintenance." Per our phone conversation today, I was told that our AC isn't due for maintenance until August because that would be one year. So, I have to ask, what was really wrong with our AC? Furthermore, the technician took our old filter and left the unit running without a filter in it.That really makes me wonder why he was so anxious to remove our old filter. ....We would like to know what was really wrong with our unit since it wasn't due to "lack of maintenance,." Please contact me at 816-444-4815James W. Mobley and Nancy Miller "
N . from Kansas City, MO on May 30th, 2018
starstar(2 / 5)
"great job!"
C . from Kansas City, MO on May 29th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Excellent service for an emergency outage on a holiday weekend. Justin arrived within an hour and got us up and running quickly! I can't say enough how great a deal being a SAFE customer is!"
S . from Lees Summit, MO on May 28th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I have had R-Mech service my AC twice and plumbing work several times. They are always prompt and pleasant to work with as well as one of the more reasonably priced companies. They are the first ones I think to call for these services."
M . from Blue Springs, MO on May 21st, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Great service, not to mention very polite workers. I spoke with Jason on Tuesday at 7:05am and he came out the some day at 1:00pm.On Thursday it was decided to go with a new unit at12:21pm and they got an appointment setup for Friday at 9:00am.They did a Fantastic job, they replaced everything and even put a bottom base with gravel around the outside unit. They said it would take up to 8 hours, and they was done within 4 hours, the tech Marvin Rucker was very polite and did such an amazing job.This company is definitely an A+ company.In addition, the unit that was purchased was not in stock so they upgraded with no extra charge... Amazing service and employees.."
T . R from Kansas City , MO on May 20th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"The technician called around 8am on Friday, May 11th, to let us know he wouldn't arrive until around 9am that morning due to a storm going through in Belton. Only sprinkled in Raymore just a bit. He arrived shortly before 9am only to let me know he would have to return home to get his tool box he left at home. He arrived once again at 9:26am. I explained what our a/c was doing. Once we turned on the thermostat to cool, a/c would try and turn on, but would trip the breaker. After about 20 min. being outside with the unit, looking at the breaker box, he came to the assumption we were not getting electricity to our a/c. He couldn't have been more incorrect. The breaker wouldn't trip if we weren't getting power to the unit. I'm not a/c repairperson, but wondered if he even used a multi-meter on the unit. We consulted our electrician and my husband took his multi-meter out to confirm we were indeed getting power to the unit. The technicians main concern was his day was now at least an hour behind because of the storm that morning. Our air conditioning is still NOT working almost a week later and we're out a $69 service charge. This is not the same level of service we've experienced in the past with R-Mech and are very disappointed and would appreciate a refund of our service charge."
S . from Raymore, MO on May 17th, 2018
star(1 / 5)
"R-Mech has done work for us in all theee areas-heating, plumbing & cooling. We are big fans of their SAFE service agreements & find them to be very reasonably priced. If you’re looking for help in any of those areas, look no further than R-Mech!! "
M . S from Lenexa, KS on May 17th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"R-Mech has done great work for us in all 3 areas-heating, plumbing & cooling. We are big fans of their SAFE "
M . from Shawnee Mission, KS on May 17th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"R Mech provides service that is prompt, courteous, professional, and all-around excellent."
J . from Kansas City, MO on May 15th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
R . from Shawnee Mission, KS on May 14th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)

THANKS FOR VISITING



1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City , MO 64127

816-920-5955



© MyPointNow 2018