Reviews

Kansas City's HVAC & Tankless Experts


See what our Customers are saying.

R - Mech

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.8 / 5 | 1670 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"First of all thank you, I appreciate your service. As an out of town contractor there are times when I need to call fellow professionals in for service. I had one of my guys up last week to fix the tile that was removed by R-Mech to access a "leaking" test tee as the final step of this repair. Here are my findings of the repairs completed R-Tech.1. There was no crack and or leak coming from the test tee.- Pictures sent to me showed no such crack & no pictures of tee after its removal were provided.2. No smoke test was administered by R-Mech as reported and billed - Management says they were not informed of "smoke test" and have no records of RTU or MAU units being shut down for a smoke test. 3. Access for visually checking bottom seal plate was made by Benefiel Plumbing employee, by removing stainless panel on mop sink. Removal of tile and / or the cut in the wall was not necessary.4. The "doughnut" on the mop sink drain was reported "as not being installed all the way in". This is not possible. Doughnut gasket "must" be seated all the way down for strainer top to have been installed as it was.Our diagnostic of the reported "smell" was that the odor was a result of mop water being splashed outside of the mop sink and setting on floor and work it way under and into wall cavity. It would sit there putrefying thus causing "odor" in this area. It was very apparent waste water from mop buckets had been missing (and most likely still do) the mop sink because of its location. So in conclusion the problem was a usage issue not a plumbing leak. Let me know if you have any questionsAndy Benefiel Benefiel Professional PlumbingWichita, KS"
A . from Wichita, KS on April 26th, 2017
starstar(2 / 5)
" Tried to upscale us. Not very impressed"
C . M from Lees Summit, MO on March 29th, 2017
starstar(2 / 5)
" My problem was not resolved. Although the plumber opened the trap which was empty, I still have a horrible order emitting from the sink drain. There was no suggestion of how to resolve this except pour vinegar down it. That did not work. "
C . W from Kansas City, MO on March 1st, 2017
starstar(2 / 5)
" I have struggled with this response as I dislike making negative comments. I called for service on a sink, faucet, and shower. The faucet needed a new O ring (which I had reported when I made the appointment. The drain in the sink needed to be replaced, and the shower was difficult to turn on/off. The technician was prompt, respectful, and appeared to know his trade. However, he was not equipped to repair any of the items on the list. Had I not bought a drain for the sink and had it on hand, the entire visit would have been a complete waste of time. The tech did put some silicone on the faucet O ring, as the ones I had purchased did not fit, nor did his. The faucet appeared to be marginally better, but after a few uses, not so. He did install the sink drain, and I assume it is working as intended. He also put silicone on the shower valve and cleaned it, again, marginally better. So basically, I paid $259.00 to have the sink drain installed. Yes, I am less that satisfied with the value received for the price I paid. I had purchased a replacement shower head, faucet and valve, but when told it would cost $500 dollars to install I declined. I will likely not call this company again."
J . B from Kansas City, MO on June 6th, 2016
starstar(2 / 5)
"Big mess left property damage work area not protected. plumbing mistake causing water damage . one man doing a 2 man job. did not shut off main inside before turning on outside. waiting to see how you are going to make this right. Stepped on sheet metal screw and cut my foot later, Big calcium mess out back. maybe some dead grass also. do you have clean up supplies? water was being soaked up with my personal clothing. this is bull. do you own drop cloths or tarps. How much experience does your helper have?"
S . from , on March 1st, 2016
starstar(2 / 5)
"We have no record of performing service for anyone by your name, in what appears to be blue Springs, in the past several weeks. This issue has not been reported to our office, technicians or managers. We have called and checked in with all of our customers from the past week and there is no report of this issue or anything like it. Please call someone from R-Mech to discuss the nature of this incident and we will gladly try and resolve it. At this time, we have nothing to go on other than this fairly anonymous review on our website. "
- R - Mech
"Unfortunately now the pressure is so low that it takes 12 sometimes 15 minutes for the wahing machine tub to fill. This totally unacceptable. And trying to take a shower on the second floor is a joke. The pressue is so low that the water still runs fron the faucet when you turn on the shower. And I am not allowed to take a bath - it would probably take an hour to fill the tub any way."
S . S from Kansas City, MO on December 22nd, 2015
starstar(2 / 5)
"Unfortunately the item which would of fixed my toilet was not available by the technician but he was able to tell me what part I needed to purchase to fix the problem after he asked me to Google "toilet flappers". The item was NOT available at Lowes or Home Depot but was found at a plumbing store. "
M . B from Shawnee, KS on October 14th, 2015
starstar(2 / 5)
"I made the appointment and specified three tasks. Only one was completed. Nothing since."
R . A from Kansas City, MO on July 24th, 2015
starstar(2 / 5)
"They were very professional and seemed to know what they were talking about. I admit they did go out of their way to try and help but I'm still sitting here with a bathtub I can't use and am really upset because I've been stood up twice by Roy who I last spoke to on ThursdayThursday night and he distinctly told me he would stop by my house Friday and give me a quote on installing a new tub, but just as he did the Friday before this Friday I received no phone call and he never showed up. So what am I suppose to do now? ?????"
S . H from Imdependence, MO on April 25th, 2015
starstar(2 / 5)
"Work done was fine, but prices were ridiculous for the simple work required for two toilet repairs -- over $600 when you include the Angie's list 'deal' ($89) and after taking into account the $50 credit. Needless to say, I reduced the scope of work to the minimum that I felt would be difficult to perform myself. Won't be calling on R-Mech for future plumbing needs. "
C . M from Overland Park, KS on April 11th, 2015
starstar(2 / 5)

THANKS FOR VISITING



1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City , MO 64127

816-920-5955



© MyPointNow 2017