Reviews

Kansas City's HVAC & Tankless Experts


See what our Customers are saying.

R - Mech

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.8 / 5 | 1723 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


" I would like to know what the problem was and if it was resolved? Thank you, Jill 816-616-3626"
J . H from Blue Springs, MO on June 23rd, 2017
star(1 / 5)
"Got to pay $69. for nothing !!! A total rip-off. Plus an outrageous proposal for thousands of dollars!!! It was fixed for less than $100.00. I am requesting my money back, or will report to BB and online. H. Pensec"
H . P from Kansas City, MO on April 28th, 2017
star(1 / 5)
" I feel like I was ripped off. I was in need of a water heater in an emergency, was forced to pay over $500 dollars for a water pressure regulator and installation for a part that runs no more than $150.00. The area where the regulator was installed required no confined space entry and was openly accessible. Can provide photos. Workers were on site for 2 hours total. "
J . G from Shawnee Mission, KS on January 31st, 2017
star(1 / 5)
" I was disappointed about the bait and switch. I saw on an add for a $39 toilet tune up. I had pre-purchased all the supplies I just couldn't get it installed without leaking. The first thing the plumber said was he needed $150 to install the equipment correctly that the "deal" just paid for the service call. And when he left the toilet was still leaking! He said give it 24 hours it should stop. Really? I got robbed! "
D . J from Kansas City, MO on August 2nd, 2016
star(1 / 5)
"I would like to know how I am going to change my furnace filter????? I am not a magician. I can't even get into the space !! After spending 10,000 dollars for a complete. Hvac. Install with tankless hot water tank I am disgusted with this complication. I did not spend such a large amount of money to.ruin my unit by not changing a furnace filter."
C . L from Sugar Creek, MO on June 29th, 2016
star(1 / 5)
"We have just seen this review and reached out to you. We apologize for any errors on our part and our install manager is on his way to correct any issues immediatly"
- R - Mech
"Although we appreciated how quickly the company responded to our water heater installation and how pleasant the service person was, we were greatly disappointed to see that it was not installed level and that a gas smell persisted. This required a second visit in order to correct "three small gas leaks". We consider this totally and dangerously unsatisfactory."
I . from Lees Summit, MO on April 5th, 2016
star(1 / 5)
"The tech took two hours after I called. He did call me right away but then told me he was going to eat lunch first. He was nice enough. He took the front panel off my furnace and told me the switch had been kicked off by flames rolling outward-said a cracked transformer?(think that is correct word. usually is the cause for this and that I would probably need a new furnace. He never actually looked at the part and signed me up to get a new furnace installed. I had been damn cold all day-and almost took him at his word-I am a single mother with no credit -and I told him that. He was going to shut my furnace off and let me wait until Tuesday for heat. He did leave it to where I could turn it on if I absolutely had to. To wrap things up-I got a second opinion(thought it was weird that he never actually looked at the part.) It was actually soot build up-it just needed a really good cleaning and new filter. - got all that done for $100. Don't appreciate being taken advantage of. I have a BSN in Nursing sciences--was taught to pay attention. He even tried to make me think he was doing me a favor by waiving the service fee. I am a Veteran and I have taken care of myself a long time. Not good business and I will make sure I put that on my blog. Thanks--Going to have my furnace and Air conditioner done by the guy who was honest with me. "
T . L from Belton, MO on February 19th, 2016
star(1 / 5)
"I called because I had a leak from my upstairs shower through the ceiling below. After cutting a hole in my ceiling, he told me it was a tile issue, not a plumbing issue. I paid $400 to have my tile caulked and sealed only to find that there was still a leak. My tile guy came back and found the leak was due to a hair clog in the shower drain that was causing water to pool and run over the lip and leak. Now I have to pay to have my ceiling repaired due to the hole the plumber put in it. Checking the drain should have been the first step. Even my tile guy said "I'm disappointed in your plumber". My hair clog has cost me over $1000"
T . S from Lees Summit, MO on January 29th, 2016
star(1 / 5)
"rust on just cleaned carpet"
D . B from Shawnee Mission, KS on January 25th, 2016
star(1 / 5)
W . R from Kansas City, MO on January 21st, 2016
star(1 / 5)

THANKS FOR VISITING



1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City , MO 64127

816-920-5955



© MyPointNow 2017