Reviews

Kansas City's HVAC & Tankless Experts


See what our Customers are saying.

R - Mech

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.8 / 5 | 1662 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"I would NOT use R-mech plumbing. They charged me $422 for 30 mins of work. When I cried fowl they said it was the parts.. which I found exact duplicates for $50 on Amazon. Unless you think $700 an hour is worth it, don't just walk away from them. Run! For sure get it in writing 1st - even a small job. They cited gas expenses and said everyone gets $700 an hour. My advice is just stay away."
J . T from Kansas City, MO on June 20th, 2017
star(1 / 5)
" Good service."
S . L from Blue Springs, MO on May 1st, 2017
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
"Got to pay $69. for nothing !!! A total rip-off. Plus an outrageous proposal for thousands of dollars!!! It was fixed for less than $100.00. I am requesting my money back, or will report to BB and online. H. Pensec"
H . P from Kansas City, MO on April 28th, 2017
star(1 / 5)
"First of all thank you, I appreciate your service. As an out of town contractor there are times when I need to call fellow professionals in for service. I had one of my guys up last week to fix the tile that was removed by R-Mech to access a "leaking" test tee as the final step of this repair. Here are my findings of the repairs completed R-Tech.1. There was no crack and or leak coming from the test tee.- Pictures sent to me showed no such crack & no pictures of tee after its removal were provided.2. No smoke test was administered by R-Mech as reported and billed - Management says they were not informed of "smoke test" and have no records of RTU or MAU units being shut down for a smoke test. 3. Access for visually checking bottom seal plate was made by Benefiel Plumbing employee, by removing stainless panel on mop sink. Removal of tile and / or the cut in the wall was not necessary.4. The "doughnut" on the mop sink drain was reported "as not being installed all the way in". This is not possible. Doughnut gasket "must" be seated all the way down for strainer top to have been installed as it was.Our diagnostic of the reported "smell" was that the odor was a result of mop water being splashed outside of the mop sink and setting on floor and work it way under and into wall cavity. It would sit there putrefying thus causing "odor" in this area. It was very apparent waste water from mop buckets had been missing (and most likely still do) the mop sink because of its location. So in conclusion the problem was a usage issue not a plumbing leak. Let me know if you have any questionsAndy Benefiel Benefiel Professional PlumbingWichita, KS"
A . from Wichita, KS on April 26th, 2017
starstar(2 / 5)
" Great job. No mess, problem solved quickly. Appreciate same day service. Robbie was terrific."
S . F from Shawnee Mission, KS on April 22nd, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Chris M was an excellent service technician who was extremely knowledgeable and explained in understandable terms what was the issue with our system. Chris also repaired the problem and gave us future options to consider."
D . from Kansas City, MO on April 19th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" Very good installation and thorough clean up! Thanks, we appreciate your service Robert Stufflebeam "
R . S from Shawnee Mission, KS on April 18th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
P . from Lees Summit, MO on April 17th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" Guess we're very efficient and thorough however I would have preferred to see city code that specified that I had to have pressure bladder put on my new water heater. I felt like I had no option and felt trapped to sign contract,if I wanted my water heater installed. I plan on checking with city to ensure it was. I will be asking for refund if not. You also need a handout to go over the maintenance items. Too much to remeember. I do want to stress I thought the guys were effieicentm competent, and professional. I just felt blindsided by the new rules that cost me almost $500. I've never known the city to require an inspection after installation. I will verify. "
K . M from Shawnee Mission, KS on April 16th, 2017
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
" EVERYTHING WAS GREAT... THANK YOU!!!"
R . P from Shawnee Mission, KS on April 16th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)

THANKS FOR VISITING



1421 Wabash Ave, Kansas City , MO 64127

816-920-5955



© MyPointNow 2017